Extremely Frustrated

9780983824121_15-99_ean[1]-BC for TRoCHave you ever had one of those days where you want to blurb at the world. Today is one of those days for me. I signed up with a publisher on January 27, 2015. Once they got my money, I became difficult to work with. Then It’s five months and three project managers later when I get an email with an edited manuscript attached from their editor. By the second chapter I knew they edited the wrong manuscript and when I rejected it because this particular manuscript was supposed to be a sample, they wanted to charge me an additional $427.00 for them to edit the correct manuscript. Really? The publisher launched the book, the correct manuscript, on the 24th of June, but failed to have a press release ready at the time of the launch. Now here we are almost two months later and they have blocked me from further communication because I asked to get out of the contract for irreconcilable differences.

If you go to Amazon.com and look up ‘The Multiple Chronicles of 467 + One’, you will see what they consider to be a professional Publication page, and you will see they have two covers in the book.

Anyone who is in the business of writing would probably be just as frustrated as I am. I would love to hear back from others that have issues with their publishers. Maybe it’s just me.

Leave a Reply

