Trouble with Publishers

Wow! If a publisher makes promises, and your gut is telling you to run as fast as you can, listen to your gut. For the past five years I have had five publishers tell me they will give me the best of both worlds. Slef Publishing and Traditional Publishing and for the past five pubs, it’s all been lies. Unless you get an offer from a Traditional Publisher, I’m telling you now, you are better off to self publish with Amazon.com, Createspace, or on your own webpage and get paid through PayPal.

I have been my biggest fool, but no more. I am sucked into a contract right now and once it’s done, I will use contacts from my editor, or I will self publish through Amazon. I’m done using these fly by night publishing houses that promise the world, then take my husbands hard earned money, and treat me like crap! If you want to know which publishers NOT to use, send me a private message at wordpress.com/kmgbaughman, and I will be more than happy to give you a list.

My second book is ready and is going to a different publisher called Amazon.com soon, but for now, look for book one (The Multiple Chronicles of 467 + One: I’ve Had Enough! Book One) at Amazon.com, Barnes and Noble, or Green Ivy Publishing. When you get the book, do me a favor and rate it for me Please.

Book Three is almost done and will hopefully be out by the end of the year.

Goodnight America. May tomorrow be as peaceful as today.

KMG-Baughman

Leave a Reply

